About Keena MUA

Phillipa Thompson October 2017

Keena did my wedding make-up a few weeks ago as well as the make-up for my lovely bridesmaids and Mum. They all looked incredible!! From the first day I met Keena at a wedding fayre, she was so lovely and helped me plan my entire wedding day there and then. You can tell she has a lot of experience in the wedding industry. She put me at ease during my trial and made sure I was comfortable and happy with everything as she went along, spending hours getting everything just right. On the day, Keena chatted away to everyone like she’d known them for ages, creating a lovely relaxed atmosphere. Once we were all made-up, Keena stayed behind to help me get ready and even gave my Mum a lift to the ceremony so that she didn’t mess up her outfit in the wedding car. She really did go above and beyond. I can’t recommend Keena enough – she is absolutely brilliant at her job and THE nicest person. Thank you so much and I can’t wait for the next excuse to have you do my make-up 

Rating Given 5 stars


Rachel Jacqueline Robinson December 2017

I got my make up done yesterday for a Christmas doo. I didn’t have a look in mind or a picture I just said to Keena to go with what she wanted and she worked her magic. I felt a million dollars. I got lots of compliments on my make up especially my eyes. Would recommend 100%. Keena is amazing! Thank you so much.

Rating Given 5 stars


Claire Raine Bancroft – August 2017

Keena did the make up for my wedding and did such an amazing job! Couldn’t have asked for better. Loved, loved, loved the make up and she is very good at guiding you if you don’t really wear make up and don’t know what will suit you. Keena couldn’t have done more and after she finished even helped me fine my lipstick which I’d lost and carry my dress while getting in the car so it didn’t get dirty! So glad I booked with her and would recommend to anyone. Even my own young son didn’t recognise me she’d done such a good job �

Everyone loved her make up so much they have been asking if she has a Facebook page so they can book her for their events! X

Rating Given 5 stars


Suzanne Fox – August 2017

Thank you so much keena you were absolutely amazing! You made us all feel so relaxed on the morning , chatting like we’d know you for years, listening to a great playlist haha and everyone commented on how stunning we all looked!! Loved my make up so much and can’t wait to see the photos from the extremely talented Justin Van Marle . You not only did all our makeup but helped out with extra bits and bobs from lacing up my dress to assisting at the venue. I’m so glad I chose you for my wedding day and I would highly recommend you to others! Looking forward to another special occasion so I can book you again, xxxxx

Rating Given 5 stars


Hayley Legge – August 2017

Keena did my bridesmaid make up for me and it was everything i wanted and more. It was perfect and didn’t fade all day. I can’t recommend her enough. If your unsure what you want Keena will give you ideas and help match to your skin types so you get the best makeup to suit you resulting on flawless makeup for your special occasion. Thank you so much, im looking forward to booking with you again.

Rating Given 5 stars


Sali Morris-Pritchard – September 2017

I was a bridesmaid last Friday and Keena did my makeup. She was fab! I loved my makeup, especially the false lashes and it looked just as good by the end of the night. Keena is fab, she is very professional but also makes you feel at ease chatting away whilst doing the makeup. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her!!

Rating Given 5 stars


Kirstie Solley August 2017

Thank you so much for the beautiful make up you did for my bridal party and me. I absolutely loved it and so did they. We had so many compliments. It lasted all day and night as well which was fantastic and was great that we didn’t need to worry about reapplying.You made us all feel relaxed and at ease on the day as well. Can’t wait to get my make up done again for another occasion. Would highly recommend. Thank you!

Rating Given 5 stars


Natalie Thompson November 2017

Thank you so much for doing the make up for my wedding day, I know absolutely nothing about make up, but you made me look and feel like a princess all day. You’re a total star, thank you

Rating Given 5 stars


Keely Bisby – August 2017

Keena is fantastic at what she does. She did mine and my bridesmaids make up for my wedding day and we all loved it, she listens to every fine detail and works miracles. I adored her work so much I’ve asked if I can add her name to our spread in Cheshire Brides magazine of 2018 so she can get the recognition she deserves. Thank you Keena xxx

Rating Given 5 stars


Joanne Adams – August 2017

An incredibly talented make up artist who helped to make my sister’s wedding day so perfect! Extremely friendly and makes you feel relaxed and at ease on what can normally be a very stressful day. I cannot recommend her enough! Thank you so so much once again for everything Keena! You’re the ultimate professional!

Rating Given 5 stars


See My Facebook Page for More Testimonials

Testimonials


Keena did the makeup for my wedding and did such a good job! Couldn’t have asked for better. Loved, loved, loved the makeup and she is very good at guiding you if you don’t really wear makeup and don’t know what will suit you. Keena couldn’t have done more and after she finished even helped me find my lipstick which I’d lost and carry my dress while getting in the car so it didn’t get dirty! So glad I booked with her and would recommend to anyone. Even my own young son didn’t recognise me she had done such a good job.

Claire Raine Bancroft

An incredibly talented makeup artist who helped to make my sisters wedding day so perfect! Extremely friendly and makes you feel relaxed and at ease on what can normally be a very stressful day. I cannot recommend her enough! Thank you so, so much once again for everything Keen! You’re the ultimate professional.

Joanne Adams

Twitter
keenamakeup on Twitter
710 people follow keenamakeup
Twitter Pic ToniHarb Twitter Pic MarcMaca Twitter Pic ben_walk Twitter Pic MrsDawny Twitter Pic IANPAULW Twitter Pic lexipowe Twitter Pic cymru_an Twitter Pic leannej3
keena_makeupartist_northwales
3505
 Photos
2980
 Followers
5563
 Following
If you’re struggling to get a present for your mum, then there’s always a gift voucher 💕
#mothersday #gift #makeupvoucher #love #keenamakeupartist💫When talent comes together amazing things happen ✨
We couldn’t have asked for more beautiful models. 
@rach_marie86 and @emmaadamsonjones thank you for being amazing. I loved painting your faces! 📷 @nrimagery 💇🏼‍♀️ @staceyjayneyates 💐 @scentwithloveflowers 👗 @cameobridesllandudno 💌 @yourwonderfulstory 🪑 @ddoccasions 💅🏼 @ctr_nailartist 🍰 @emmazingbakes 🏩 @quayhotelandspa 
@delilahcosmetics @lashedbyjlgcosmetics_ :
#wedding #weddingshoot #photoshoot #model #bride #bridalmodel #makeup #bridalmakeup #bridalmua #northwaleswedding #weddingday #sayyestothedress #myartistcommunity_uk #weddingdress #bridetobe #weddinginspirationHere’s a preview from my beautiful styled collaboration on Monday with some of the best in the business. 📷 @nrimagery 🏩 @quayhotelandspa 👰🏻 @rach_marie86 💇🏼‍♀️ @staceyateshair 💄 @keena_makeupartist_northwales 👗 @cameobridesllandudno 💐 @scentwithloveflowers :
Thank you to everyone involved. We couldn’t have asked for a better day or better suppliers 💕
More to come soon. 
@delilahcosmetics 
@lashedbyjlgcosmetics_ :
#makeup #bridalmakeup #bridalshoot #weddingshoot #model #weddingday #northwaleswedding #northwalesmakeupartist #styledshoot #quayhotelandspa #quayweddings #modelofinstagram 
#bridalmodel #myartistcommunity_uk #weddingsuppliers #bridetobe #bride  #bridalmua #hairup #bridalideas #rockmywedding @rockmywedding #weddingblog #exquisiteweddings #myartistcommunity@emmaadamsonjones just beautiful 💕
Hair @staceyateshair 
Dress @cameobridesllandudno 
Flowers @scentwithloveflowers 
Makeup @delilahcosmetics 
Lashes @lashedbyjlgcosmetics_ 
Venue @quayhotelandspaA massive thank you to our stunning models today @emmaadamsonjones and @rach_marie86 who have been pampered, tweaked and photographed all day. 
It’s been an amazing day working along side some of the best wedding suppliers North Wales has to offer. Thank you for making my mood board come to life. 
I can’t wait to see the official shots from the talented @nrimagery who has worked hard all day to capture all of our work. 
Massive thank you Brid and her fabulous team at the @quayhotelandspa for letting us use the beautiful venue and looking after us with food and drink all day. 
Big thanks to the lovely @emmazingbakes for the gorgeous cake and hooking us, the suppliers up with the scrummiest of cupcakes in all kinds of flavours (cookie dough was my fave)
@ddoccasions for the beautiful chairs covers and sashes and for being there to help today. 
@scentwithloveflowers for smashing it out of the water as always with the flowers and centre pieces and beautiful ‘dream gate’. @cameobridesllandudno for being amazing again and supplying lots of breathtaking dresses for our girls and for assisting all day. 
@staceyateshair for creating some amazing styles for each dress and just being a star as always. 
@ctr_nailartist for Rachel’s beautiful nails which tied in perfectly with our theme, we got some gorgeous shots. 
@yourwonderfulstory for just being an angel and creating some gorgeous designs including a timeline and place settings and for being on hand to help in any way. 
I absolutely love my job and love a good collaboration. When’s the next one?😜Behind the scenes shots from today’s photoshoot with some of the best wedding suppliers in the North West. 
I love creating a mood board and seeing it all come together. 
Thank you so much to 
@quayhotelandspa 
@quayweddings 
@nrimagery 
@scentwithloveflowers 
@yourwonderfulstory 
@cameobridesllandudno 
@staceyateshair 
@ctr_nailartist 
@style_hairandbeauty 
@emmazingbakes 
@ddoccasions 
@rach_marie86 
@emmaadamsonjones :
#styledshoot
#bridalshoot
#quayhotel 
#northwaleswedding
#weddingsupplier⛲️ 𝑻𝒓𝒆𝒗𝒊 𝑭𝒐𝒖𝒏𝒕𝒂𝒊𝒏 ⛲️
#rome
#italy 
#trevifountain 
#trevi 
#italia
#eternalcityTonight 🇮🇹💕
#rome #italy #ootd #lotd #dress #inso #oufitinspiration #boohoo #curvy #curvygirl #plussize #plussizefashionTonight’s makeup for dinner out in Rome 🇮🇹
:
Eyes
@delilahcosmetics gel liner 
@tatti_lashes TL6
Skin
@delilahcosmetics Time Frame foundation, blush in Lunar and Loose Powder
@itcosmeticsuki ByeBye undereye concealer 
@beccacosmetics highlighter in Opal
Lips
@maccosmeticsuk Beet Liner 
@itcosmeticsuki Lipgloss in Ruby Slippers
:
#mua
#flawless
#radiant
#makeup
#makeupartist 
#delilahcosmetics 
#delilah 
#rome
#italy
#eternalcity
#roma
#italia
#makeupitaly